Home / Steelers News / Steelers Release First Regular Season Depth Chart

Steelers Release First Regular Season Depth Chart

The Steelers have released the first depth chart of the 2014 season. While there aren’t a ton of surprises here, there are some noteworthy items. Mike Adams is listed as the #2 LT and RT. Arthur Moats is listed as the backup LOLB and ROLB, with no depth behind him.

Cam Thomas is the starting RDE on the depth chart, with Brett Keisel listed as his backup. Dan McCullers is the backup nose tackle. Personally I think the team would slide Thomas over if McLendon left the game with injury, but that’s just my personal opinion. You can see the depth charts below.

Offensive Depth Chart

WR1 Antonio Brown Justin Brown Darrius Heyward-Bey
LT Kelvin Beachum Mike Adams Wesley Johnson
LG Ramon Foster Chris Hubbard Wesley Johnson
C Maurkice Pouncey Cody Wallace Wesley Johnson
RG David DeCastro
RT Marcus Gilbert Mike Adams
TE Heath Miller Matt Spaeth Michael Palmer
RB Le'Veon Bell LeGarrette Blount Dri Archer
FB Will Johnson
QB Ben Roethlisberger Bruce Gradkowski Landry Jones
WR2 Markus Wheaton Lance Moore Martavis Bryant

Defensive Depth Chart

LDE Cameron Heyward Stephon Tuitt
NT Steve McLendon Daniel McCullers
RDE Cam Thomas Brett Keisel
LOLB Jason Worilds Arthur Moats
LILB Ryan Shazier Sean Spence Terence Garvin
RILB Lawrence Timmons Vince Williams
ROLB Jarvis Jones Arthur Moats
LCB Cortez Allen William Gay Antwon Blake
FS Mike Mitchell Will Allen Robert Golden
SS Troy Polamalu Shamarko Thomas
RCB Ike Taylor Brice McCain B.W. Webb

Special Teams Depth Chart

P Brad Wing
K Shaun Suisham
LS Greg Warren
H Brad Wing
KR Dri Archer LeGarrette Blount Markus Wheaton
PR Antonio Brown Dri Archer Markus Wheaton

About Steve Alan

Steve, known by most as TTF, is owner of TheSteelersFans and administrator of the best Steelers message board on the net. Big fan of strong coffee and hardcore Steelers fan from womb to tomb.