Home / Steelers News / Steelers Elect 2014 Team Captains

Steelers Elect 2014 Team Captains

The Steelers players have selected their 2014 team captains. Ben Roethlisberger has been named the team captain on offense. This makes the 6th time the quarterback has been named captain. On defense, Troy Polamalu has been selected as team captain. Believe it or not, this is the first time Troy has been voted team captain. Last year, Brett Keisel and Ryan Clark shared the title.

For special teams, Shaun Suisham and Robert Golden have been named co-captains. The Steelers started last season without naming a special teams captain.

About Steve Alan

Steve, known by most as TTF, is owner of TheSteelersFans and administrator of the best Steelers message board on the net. Big fan of strong coffee and hardcore Steelers fan from womb to tomb.