1. Hi Guest, Registrations are now open. See you on the inside.
    Dismiss Notice

They're saying Tomlin is most overrated coach possible ever. Fact or Fiction?

Discussion in 'Steelers Talk' started by SDOT, May 21, 2021.

1. Coachbuzz

Coachbuzz Member

Jan 14, 2018

I have been saying this on my blog Tank Tomlin for 5 years now. You can recite his accomplishments all you want but you need to compare him to other coaches who have the same talent pool fan base and resources. Tomlin without a doubt has had the strongest coaches and players on both sides of the ball. Look at the Steelers roster and talent pool every year. Tomlin has had the makings of a super bowl contender every year. However, he has come up short almost every year and won it through luck and adversity hitting other teams. Tomlin CANNOT get a clear system working and fails to get the best out his players year in and year out. A coaches goal is to put a system together and have the players buy into the system by building a culture of team and of winning. We all experienced this shocking downfall last year did we not. Tomlin bred a culture of loosing and the players bought into it.
    No doubt steeler nation would be a happier logic Tomlin was ranked 6-7 years ago

• Like Like x 2
    • Winner Winner x 2
  2. steelersrule6

steelersrule6 Well-Known Member

Nov 14, 2011
    Get some new material, clown, your act is tired :facepalm:.

• Agree Agree x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
  3. TerribleTowelFlying

TerribleTowelFlying Staff Member Site Admin Mod Team

Oct 12, 2011
    Like who?

• Like Like x 1
  4. DukeDukeDaDaDa

DukeDukeDaDaDa Well-Known Member

Sep 24, 2017
    What you call an act is a legitimate argument.

Maybe you need some new material?

• Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Disagree Disagree x 1
  5. S.T.D

S.T.D Well-Known Member

Dec 23, 2020
    Sorry.:shrug: I do always look 2 both sides of an argument.