1. Hi Guest, Registrations are now open. See you on the inside.
    Dismiss Notice

Who to watch the draft with?

Discussion in 'The Bill Nunn Draft Room' started by Draftgeek2000, Apr 26, 2022.

1. Draftgeek2000

Draftgeek2000 Member

Apr 26, 2022
    Like the name says I'm geeky into the draft, my superbowl. I'm kind of new to the Houston tx area, so I definitely don't know anyone into the draft enough to watch with or throw a get together. Any advice where I can find like minded fans (even 1 or 2 guys) who r familiar with these prospects as well that I can watch and discuss with? Finding a spot in Houston would be great, but I suppose some kind of group video chat would be cool.

I tried posting a thread just now on Reddit but it takes 2 days to post! Doesn't have to be Steelers fans, just guys who also know the prospects. Advice would be greatly appreciated.

2. Brice

Brice Well-Known Member

Jul 18, 2018
    I had a lot of fun with the draft thread here last year.

None of the Bars around me were doing anything so I just brought the Beer to my house and posted online here.

Last edited: Apr 26, 2022
    • Like Like x 4
    • Winner Winner x 1
  3. S.T.D

S.T.D Well-Known Member

Dec 23, 2020
    Same. You Guys are My football family. LoL :thumbs_up:

• Like Like x 9
  4. TuRnDoWnForWaTT

TuRnDoWnForWaTT Well-Known Member

Jan 1, 2018
    Just hang out here with us for the draft. Lots of knowledgeable fans here. At some point you will be both amazed by the intelligence and amused by the stupidity of the stuff you will read in the draft thread.

Sure beats bringing a couple of guys you don't know over to your new place to watch the draft. I wouldn't want to hear about a guy I don't know, getting murdered by two guys I don't know on draft day.

• Like Like x 2
    • Hilarious Hilarious x 2
  5. S.T.D

S.T.D Well-Known Member

Dec 23, 2020
    That was great :thumbs_up: