1. Hi Guest, Registrations are now open. See you on the inside.
    Dismiss Notice

Washington CB Sidney Jones

Discussion in 'The Bill Nunn Draft Room' started by turtle, Mar 11, 2017.

1. turtle

turtle

Jan 14, 2015
    Tears his achilles at his pro day. Sickening, what a tough break. Those are the early reports anyway. Hope it is not that bad.

2. AskQuestionsLater

AskQuestionsLater Writing Team

Apr 21, 2016
    Ouch.

Within the same vein, this just pushes others like Quincy Wilson or Gareon Conley higher if the tear is serious.

Otherwise... little change among the top 50 boards if not so.

3. SC Gamecock

SC Gamecock

Oct 18, 2011
    I'm not a doctor, but I don't think there's too much of a wide-range scale when it comes to an Achilles tear...such a major tendon

4. mac daddyo

mac daddyo Well-Known Member

Oct 22, 2011
    but i did stay at a holiday inn express.:smiley1::cool:

• Hilarious Hilarious x 2
  5. StillHERNation

StillHERNation Well-Known Member

Feb 7, 2017
    He could fall right on our lap. Id take him.

6. StillHERNation

Feb 7, 2017
    It says 6-8weeks for it to heal, but I say fully functional plus rehab, hypothetically lets say 4 months.

Which means by August, he'll be ready to practice with the team. Good thing it happened now and not later. He'll miss a lot of physical practices, but it all can be made up through preseason and a couple regular season games.

Ease him in to the line up and let him start week 3, so he can atleast have about 6 weeks of practice under his belt.

7. Blast Furnace

Blast Furnace Staff Member Mod Team

Oct 16, 2011
    He won't play in 2017 and may never regain full strength of that tendon. 6-8 weeks is just to use it again. Takes much longer to regain full strength.

8. StillHERNation

Feb 7, 2017