1. Hi Guest, Registrations are now open. See you on the inside.
    Dismiss Notice

Stock Market

Discussion in 'The Watercooler' started by Coastal Steeler, Nov 1, 2016.

1. Coastal Steeler

Coastal Steeler

Oct 16, 2011
    I been messing with the stock market for about 20 years now. Don't know why I waited so long cause I am good at it. I retired from the Marines after 30 years and have a pension till I die. I worked briefly for Edward Jones as a Branch office administrator and started a retirement account. I guess. Insured it so My wife will be ok in case I go first. Have a lot of blue chip stocks paying dividends. The last few years I started playing Marijuana stocks. I had a penny account and it went broke so I started buying them in my retirement account. Nothing big but I made $1,600 On one stock. Then made $16,500 on another. At this point I am up $12,0** On Marijuana company of America Ticker MCOA. I bought 200,000 shares at $0.0065. The stock is $0.065 cents now. No way do I say go buy it because it is already running. I mention this because if any of you are interested in MJ stocks. This is a good time to research some and get in if you want. I think MJ stocks are going to have a good run through November. Medical and recreational use is on the ballot in 5 or 7 states next Tuesday. I just entered a sell order for $0.10 on mine. Posting in case anyone is invested and may want to look around. PS: Buying MCOA now may be like trying to catch a falling knife. My plan is sell then hope they screw something up so the bottom drops out then buy back in.

So why you trading stocks Coastal you may ask. Cause I don't work any more and can not contribute to my IRA so this is how I make it grow.

2. Coastal Steeler

Coastal Steeler

Oct 16, 2011
    Sold for $20,000 today By Mistake. Had an open order to sell at .10 and forgot till it executed today. No complaints though

3. darcrav

darcrav Well-Known Member

Jun 16, 2012
    michael jordan stocks
    ??????