1. Hi Guest, Registrations are now open. See you on the inside.
    Dismiss Notice

If we lose Bell......

Discussion in 'The Bill Nunn Draft Room' started by NY STEELERFAN, Nov 19, 2016.

1. NY STEELERFAN

NY STEELERFAN Well-Known Member

Dec 10, 2012
    Would like to hear from some of the guys who watch and know college ball what their thoughts are on Christian McCaffrey. I am not a pro at this but the little I have watched I think we would end up as a very nice replacement for Bell is we lose him. I think he would fits this offense perfect as he is pretty good coming out of the backfield something Bell is great at, thoughts?

2. mac daddyo

mac daddyo Well-Known Member

Oct 22, 2011
    he or cook from fla. st.. :cool:

• Agree Agree x 1
  3. NY STEELERFAN

Dec 10, 2012
    Yeah I don't watch much college however yesterday I saw a little of the Cuse/Fla St game and Cook looked good. They say he is pretty good in blitz pick up as well which if we are looking to replace Bell next season this is big. To be honest no disrespect to Bell, he is a great back and I would welcome him back here in a heartbeat but with this class having some good prospects and Bell's desire for a monster contract I just don't see him coming back here. Add in the injuries and 2 strikes on him and if we are going to spend big money on him and he screws up again we are done.

4. darcrav

darcrav Well-Known Member

Jun 16, 2012
    Elijah Hood would
    be the lord of the rings

5. turtle

turtle

Jan 14, 2015
    I haven't watched him a ton, but I would have concerns if he was the "everydown" back. If it was a RBBC, then I could see him as being a great addition.

If we are looking at mid-rounders due to our defensive needs, I would look at Royce Freeman (Oregon), Smith from Michigan and possibly Clement from Wisconsin but he might be had in later rounds??

Last edited: Nov 22, 2016
    • Like Like x 1
  6. NY STEELERFAN

Dec 10, 2012