1. Hi Guest, Registrations are now open. See you on the inside.
    Dismiss Notice

Cajun's mock draft 2.0

Discussion in 'The Bill Nunn Draft Room' started by cajunyankee, Apr 6, 2013.

1. cajunyankee

cajunyankee Well-Known Member

Oct 27, 2011
    I've made some adjustments to my earlier mock. I didn't overhaul it because i kinda liked it but as time goes things become a little less cloudy and I also have had more time to learn about this years crop of players.

As always don't shy away from intelligent comments whether they're for or against my picks. I'm still learning and enjoy debating.

1) Jon Cooper OG NC Part of Steelers success is drafting BPA. He brings it all and instantly improves our pass and run game for years.

2) Eric Reid FS LSU A change from the 1st mock. With the loss of Mundy & Allen and Troy & Clark aging you really can't pass on this caliber of talent.

3) Vance McDonald TE Rice I know we still have miller though he may not be ready come day one. I see PUP for him. Yes we resigned Matt Spaeth who I like and we have Paulson. Vance is 6'5" 260 Lbs and played slot WR at rice. He's as tall but bigger that Tyler Eifert, 31 reps on the bench vs 22 so he's stronger and he has a 33.5 in vert, yeah the man can jump. Great hands and rte runner as he played WR. He has long arms and is a good blocker and only getting better. He's a WEAPON and matchup nightmare.

4) Brandon Jenkins OLB Fl St. I had him on my previous mock in the 5th rd. Many of you think that was too far back so I moved him up one rd. Remember he didn't play last year due to an injury nor did he perform at the combine.

5) Kenjon Barner RB Oregon--

6a) Nico Johnson ILB Ala- Loss playing time due to a sports hernia- no combine... he'll slide, how far no body knows but here he'll be a no brainer.