1. Hi Guest, Registrations are now open. See you on the inside.
    Dismiss Notice

Brutal season

Discussion in 'The Steelers Fans Fantasy Football' started by Blast Furnace, Nov 18, 2018.

1. Blast Furnace

Blast Furnace Staff Member Mod Team

Oct 16, 2011
    Iv'e had 4 losses by the skin of my teeth this year. Today was particularly brutal as I was neck and neck and lost because Wentz couldn't pass against the Saints D, he ended up with negative points :facepalm:

Lost another game in similar fashion earlier in the year when Kamara couldn't get 5 points. If I only knew what I was getting myself into when I started playing this game :lolol:

2. NY STEELERFAN

NY STEELERFAN Well-Known Member

Dec 10, 2012
    I feel ya man I just lost this week 176-177, yes I play Mahomes(56) and Hill(49). I am mad cause this is my 2nd loss in this league by 1 point I lost in week 8 133-134......omg. I am in danger of not making the playoffs and my team is killer:

Rodgers, Adams, Edleman, Conner, Fournette, AB and Cooks!!!!!!!

3. Blast Furnace

Oct 16, 2011
    Thats a good team. Same boat, danger of missing the playoffs. I have to win out and hope for someone to lose their next 2 so I can get in.

Wentz/Cousins, Kamara, JuJu, Diggs, Ingram, Josh Gordon, Chubbs. Just lost Howard my TE.

Got off to a bad start already this week, Kamara had a dud game against Atlanta, should have been able to light them up. :facepalm:

4. NY STEELERFAN

Dec 10, 2012

Yeah man I honestly can't believe I am losing with that team, I had the 4th pick and took AB, then got Radger and Adams. Right now there are 4 teams tied at 7-4 and 3 teams(one being me) at 6-5 so the playoff look out of reach for a team I fell might be the best I ever had. I started 4-0 and have went 2-5 since with 2 of them being losses by 1 effin point. :mad::mad::mad::mad: