1. Hi Guest, Registrations are now open. See you on the inside.
    Dismiss Notice

Anyone play the stock market?

Discussion in 'The Watercooler' started by Mashburn, Aug 29, 2022.

1. Mashburn

Mashburn Well-Known Member

Apr 30, 2021
    I'm an active day trader. I used to make crazy fast trades to where it didn't even register. However I'm now learning how to play the wave with heikien ashi candle sticks and stochRSI. So i might stay in a trade 5-10 minutes.

Anyone else in the stock market?

2. S.T.D

S.T.D Well-Known Member

Dec 23, 2020
    Hell No....I'm scared of it. LoL

• Like Like x 1
  3. dirty

dirty Well-Known Member

Oct 16, 2011
    By play, if you mean lose my money on OTC stocks....then yes I play the market.

• Hilarious Hilarious x 2
  4. Mashburn

Apr 30, 2021
    I'm in the hole. But it was ignorance that got me there. I'm slowly coming out of it. Do you day trade, swing?, something else?

• Like Like x 1
  5. dirty

dirty Well-Known Member

Oct 16, 2011
    Swing? I don’t even know you. ;)

I just threw money at a bunch of gambles. Bought in quite a bit during the hype last year and paying for it now. :)

Hopefully one pays off one day. I have spent time learning more about it, but realized I can’t do that and work my day job at the same time. So at this point just holding what I have until something good happens.

But what you are doing sounds like something I would really dig. Like how it just me and my performance...with the best bonus being I wouldn't have to deal with people. :)

• Like Like x 1
  6. Mashburn

Apr 30, 2021
    I am only doing $3,000 so %1 moves are $30. And I make a few moves each day.

I look for a stock that is having an obvious direction. And then i catch it when it reverses. When the hikein ashi candle shows its about to reverse, then i get out..... sometimes it's 0.3% sometimes it's 1%.

Today is the first time in 3 weeks it bit me. And I had it set to a 1% stop loss.