1. Hi Guest, Registrations are now open. See you on the inside.
    Dismiss Notice

Luck's TD yesterday

Discussion in 'General NFL Talk' started by santeesteel, Jan 5, 2014.

  1. santeesteel

    santeesteel

    12,817
    3,519
    Oct 17, 2011
    When Luck picked up the fumble and scored yesterday, I was confused. I thought the rule was that a player could recover the fumble but not advance it?
     
  2. DSteelerCT

    DSteelerCT Well-Known Member

    4,415
    219
    Nov 15, 2011
    I believe that only applies in the closing minutes of either half...not sure what the number is, 2 min, 5 min, something like that.
     
  3. AFan

    AFan Well-Known Member

    3,745
    813
    Oct 24, 2011

    That's it exactly it only applies in the last 2mins and on 4th down.
     
  4. santeesteel

    santeesteel

    12,817
    3,519
    Oct 17, 2011
  5. Lizard72

    Lizard72

    22,337
    1,904
    Oct 23, 2011
    Yup, according to the rules, even if he had fumbled it into the end zone it would have counted.
     

Share This Page

Welcome to the ultimate resource for Steelers fans. Sign Up Here!