1. Hi Guest, Registrations are now open. See you on the inside.
    Dismiss Notice

Terry Bradshaw - Going Deep

Discussion in 'Steelers Talk' started by steel machine, Feb 24, 2022.

1. troybellringer55

troybellringer55 Well-Known Member

Nov 17, 2011
    The Steelers 1st two Super Bowl wins, were really built off a good defense and great ground attack.

The 2nd two Super Bowl wins, were really do in a big increase in the air attack, by Bradshaw, Swann, and Stallworth

• Winner Winner x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Mashburn

Mashburn Well-Known Member

Apr 30, 2021
    Bro, I don't want to imagine.

• Like Like x 1
  3. Mashburn

Apr 30, 2021
    I don't know many who have actually watched those games, nor some of the games of the season. They just seen highlights. The reason why I made a stance like I have, is due to watching the entire game. As well as some of the regular season games.

I used to be an enrolled agent and my wife is a senior tax accountant. Down the hall from us was Joe Szczecko. He was the first DT on the falcons. And now is a lawyer..... Anyhow we used to sit in his office talking about those days where you had pre season games of the top drafted college kids facing and NFL team. (To which one beat the Green Bay Packers coming off a Superbowl). The reason that stopped, was literally because the Falcons and a few other teams who had these high draft picks were losing players to injuries before the season started.

Sorry for the long story. I go deep into old football.

• Informative Informative x 1
  4. Mashburn

Apr 30, 2021

As I said. I can make a case for both. When you compare a player to a player. You should remove any rings and etc. Due to that's a team win. (Unless you can prove they won the majority of the regular season due to who they were, as well as the same for every game in the post season).