1. Hi Guest, Registrations are now open. See you on the inside.
    Dismiss Notice

Stephon Tuitt gets it

Discussion in 'Steelers Talk' started by Boomer, Jul 28, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. biggbunch68

biggbunch68

Apr 26, 2012
    Lets see what happens when ratings are down

2. STEELWINDS

STEELWINDS

Sep 12, 2019
    Hey Boomer.

Honestly, I do not care about Mr. Tuitt’s stance about The Flag. In part, this is my point that I have stated numerous times around here about all of the advancements in Telecommunications in this day and age. Again, for those of you who may have forgotten, or who do not know, I am a Computer-Technology Teacher. My point is, I do not care for every single aspect of this field. Thanks to the Internet and Cable TV we have to hear about every tidbit of so called “Information” every second of every day. Great for Mr. Tuitt. Hip-Hip Hurray!

Moving on, a simple rule of thumb here folks. Just put the shoe on the other foot. As a Public School Teacher, no one at my job wants to hear about my personal stance on this issue and many other topics that are not pertinent to my job. I do not use my teaching position as a platform to voice my opinions that are not related to the specifics of my employment. You better believe that if I did, I would be called out by my boss. I would be directed to stick to the boundaries of my contract and to excel at those goals and objectives which I signed up for. End of story.

Mr. Tuitt’s job is to play football. That is what he should 100% be focused on. Anything beyond that is taking away from that 100%, which in turn means he is not committing himself 100% to the job that he was hired to do. I want a 100% dedicated to football Mr. Tuitt. Not 99%, not 98%. Again, I want a 100% dedicated to football Mr. Tuitt.