1. Hi Guest, Registrations are now open. See you on the inside.
    Dismiss Notice

Tomlin butchered clock management

Discussion in 'Steelers Talk' started by numbah58, Nov 1, 2015.

1. numbah58

numbah58 Staff Member Mod Team

Oct 16, 2011
    I've been a staunch supporter of Coach Tomlin but the clock management outside of 2 minutes was atrocious. If he uses 2 of his timeouts before the 2 minute warning we would've had at least 1 more play, probably 2... Pathetic..

2. MadtownDruankard

MadtownDruankard Well-Known Member

Aug 31, 2015
    Throwing in the middle of the field didn't help either

3. Steelerfreak

Steelerfreak New Member

Nov 1, 2015
    I think Tomlin and Ben have the most impressive clock mismanagement resumes in the NFL today.

• Hilarious Hilarious x 1
  4. SteelTerp

SteelTerp Well-Known Member

Oct 26, 2011
    can we just hire a 15 year old kid who plays madden all week to call in the correct TO calls into Tomlin's headset?

5. MadtownDruankard

Aug 31, 2015
    That's funny cause my teenager was yelling "why are we not calling TO!" The world will never know.

6. MadtownDruankard

Aug 31, 2015

Tomlin lets his coordinators call the game. Tomlin does two things... Clock management and challenges. He can't seem to handle either

7. Thigpen82

Thigpen82 Bitter optimist

Oct 17, 2011
    Eagles already did.

8. blountforcetrauma

blountforcetrauma Well-Known Member

Oct 23, 2011
    Has the media ever asked him about it? That's an honest question. Not rhetorical. I mean if we can all see it then you KNOW he has to. RIght?!

9. SteelerEmpire

SteelerEmpire Well-Known Member

Aug 30, 2015
    Only thing that separated L. Jones and Ben today was their names

10. strummerfan

strummerfan Well-Known Member

May 9, 2012
    Hanging onto the timeouts opens up the entire field as a opposed to just the sidelines

11. JackAttack 5958

JackAttack 5958 Well-Known Member

Oct 18, 2011