1. Hi Guest, Registrations are now open. See you on the inside.
    Dismiss Notice

The current WR Situation

Discussion in 'Steelers Talk' started by Chinchilla, May 6, 2024.

1. Formerscribe

Formerscribe Well-Known Member

Dec 18, 2016
    Perhaps you could restrict your conspiracy theory about Harris to one thread until there is something valid to go on. Thanks.

2. mac daddyo

mac daddyo Well-Known Member

Oct 22, 2011
    their is nothing wrong with my thinking skill pal. i wasn't a sports writer turned into a HS English teacher. i coached football as a head coach and was brought back after retirement to help bridge a gap in the next one. i also had my own quite successful business for 27 years. i hold a master electrician license. i was a licensed electrical contractor in 3 states. plus a college football head coach. i think i have done very well with my thinking skills. it took you all day for that weak response. i knew it would come too. that probably ate at you all day. so sad. :smiley1::cool:

3. Formerscribe

Dec 18, 2016
    The poster does protest too much, me thinks.

I hate to ruin your odd little fantasy, but I responded as soon as I saw your post. I gave it the minimal thought it deserved. The only question I have is how a former football coach doesn't know that any decent position coach will keep it positive when speaking about his players at this point in the season.

Before anybody jumps on this, I will point out that you are the one who brought our backgrounds into this and you are the one who went off in response to a gentle jab at your thought process regarding this discussion. You seem quite cranky. Maybe you should take a nap or east a Snickers bar or something.

4. Brice

Brice Well-Known Member

Jul 18, 2018
    Najee belongs in the Najee thread and Courtland Sutton belongs in the WR thread. I don't think I mentioned Courtland Sutton at all in the Najee thread.

I do my best not to create a new thread every time I have an idea.